top of page

Vegan Cuts Beauty Box review

I recently became a lot more conscious about the products I was using, and that prompted me to search for new beauty products that were natural, cruelty-free and vegan. I figured that the best (and most exciting) way to try some new things would be to order a beauty box. I had recently heard about a website called Vegan Cuts (that sells pretty much any vegan product you could ever want) and decided to try their box. Here is my (first ever) review of the products I received.

For just $20 I received 5 items:

1) A black mascara by earthlab cosmetics. Described as an all natural aloe based mascara made with organic ingredients. Actually the reason I caved in to buying a box because I needed new mascara. It has the basic wand type that I normally like, and the mascara is not clumpy. I think it's an all-around good mascara.

2) A Lashea Butter Whips body scrub. Described as a handmade body scrub crafted to soften and soothe skin. The only downside of this sample is that it was too small! It smells so delicious (I think lavender) and it feels really nice on the skin.

3) A Wabi-Sabi Botanicals 3- in - 1 facial cleanser, mask, and scrub with all natural and organic ingredients. Although an initially powdery substance, once you add water it takes on the texture of a normal face wash. It smells awesome like oats, and it feels really nice and grainy when you apply it to your face. And the most important part, it leaves you feeling smooth and clean. This might be my favorite sample!

4) An Aubrey Organics signature facial moisturizing treatment that "replenishes and restores a youthful glow". Although I can't speak for the youthful glow, this is definitely a nice moisturizer. It smells amazing (like sweet roses) and is really fresh feeling when you apply it. I would absolutely buy a full size sample of this product.

5) The Jojoba Company gentle cleansing balm made with jojoba oil and aloe vera. It also came with a sample of jojoba oil!! This is a really nice face wash that also removes make-up, and it makes your face feel clean and moisturized. The jojoba oil itself is also a great moisturizer that seeps into your skin quickly!

Overall, I reccomend this beauty box. Not only is it exciting to have a box of samples of fun, cruelty-free cosmetics sent to your house every month, you also get some great stuff for a great price!! Check it out here.

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page